DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Thursday, May 10, 2012

FREE Music From Dave Lombardo's NEW Band PHILM In Anticipation Of Record Release Show!

PHILM's debut album, 'Harmonic', is set for a May 15 release via Ipecac Recordings. The 15-track release was recorded in 2011 with members Dave Lombardo (Slayer), Pancho Tomaselli (WAR) and Gerry Nestler (Civil Defiance) collectively writing the release and utilizing vintage recording equipment during the recording sessions, giving the music a unique flavor AOL Noisecreep called "crunchy, Thrashy, yet thoroughly unclassifiable."

The LA based power trio that features members of Slayer, War and Civil Defiance, will give a free webcast performance on May 16 at 7 pm pacific/10 pm eastern, recorded at Bob Weir's TRI Studios and streamed directly via TriStudios.com and Yahoo Music (music.yahoo.com).

Here are some FREE MP3's of PHILM:

HELD IN LIGHT (Click to Download)
AREA (Click to Download)

"Harmonic" track listing:

01. Vitriolize
02. Mitch
03. Hun
04. Area
05. Way Down
06. Harmonic
07. Exuberance
08. Sex Amp
09. Amoniac
10. Held in Light
11. Dome
12. Killion
13. Mezzanine
14. Mild
15. Meditation

Related links:
PHILM's Official Site

No comments: