DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, May 7, 2012

Death Metal Icons SIX FEET UNDER Premiere NEW Song "Frozen At The Moment Of Death" - Listen Now!

Today Metal Hammer Germany is hosting an exclusive premiere of "Frozen At the Moment of Death", the third official single, from Death Metal tyrants SIX FEET UNDER. The track comes off the band's soon-to-be released 'Undead' full-length which is scheduled for a European release on May 18th/21st, 2012 through Metal Blade Records.

Offering up 12 tracks of uncompromising, sonic brutality, the highly anticipated record was produced by Mark Lewis (Deicide, Devildriver) and mixed by Jason Suecof (Whitechapel, Job For A Cowboy), at Audio Hammer Studios in Sanford, Florida.

Commented vocalist Chris Barnes: "Creating an album is a lot of work and a lot of focus, but we didn't really have too many hiccups in the recording. It went really smooth, and it was pretty much the most effortless album we've ever tracked. I had a great, great time working on this album; it was so much fun because everything seemed so new again."

Head over to Metal Hammer to check out Frozen At The Moment Of Death at THIS LOCATION.

A couple weeks ago Guitar World hosted the exclusive premiere of "18 Days", the second official single from the Death Metal monarchs. If you missed it, you still have a chance to crush your ear drums right now by clicking here!

In conjunction with the album release SIX FEET UNDER will return to Europe in August to play some exclusive festival gigs as well as selected club shows. Support comes from SFU labelmates DEW-SCENTED who will release their new album Icarus this July!

Recently, we had the chance to chat with Death Metal screamer/legend Chris Barnes from the mighty SIX FEET UNDER about the band's forthcoming NEW full-length, 'Undead'. During the conversation, we chatted with Chris about how Cannabis aids his musical power and about all the touring plans that are on already scripted on the SIX FEET UNDER agenda. So grab your smoke, lay back, crank it up, and check out our interview with Chris Barnes from SIX FEET UNDER!!!

In conjunction with the release of 'Undead', SIX FEET UNDER will demolish the masses on a near three-week run of live rituals this June. Dubbed the "18 Nights Of Blood Tour", the journey will begin in Atlanta, Georgia on June 8. Support will be provided by Dying Fetus and Revocation. Comments Barnes: "We want to get out there and pretty much destroy. We want to play to as many people as possible, and show all of the fans out there the new songs, and leave nothing but a trail of blood in our wake. We're hoping that whoever makes body bags are upping their output, because after this record comes out there'll be a lot of decomposing bodies out there!

SIX FEET UNDER 18 Nights Of Blood Tour 2012 with Dying Fetus and Revocation:

- 6/08/2012: The Masquerade in Atlanta, GA
- 6/09/2012: Empire in Springfield, VA
- 6/10/2012: Palladium in Worcester, MA
- 6/11/2012: Bowery Ballroom in New York, NY
- 6/12/2012: Alrosa Villa in Columbus, OH
- 6/13/2012: Reggie's in Chicago, IL
- 6/14/2012: Peabody's in Cleveland, OH
- 6/15/2012: Harpo's in Detroit, MI
- 6/16/2012: People's Court in Des Moines, IA*
- 6/18/2012: The Gothic Theater in Denver, CO*
- 6/20/2012: Studio Seven in Seattle, WA
- 6/21/2012: Hawthorne Theater in Portland, OR
- 6/23/2012: The Metro in Oakland, CA
- 6/24/2012: The Whisky in Los Angeles, CA
- 6/25/2012: TBA in Tempe, AZ
- 6/26/2012: House Of Rock in El Paso, TX
- 6/27/2012: Scout Bar in Houston, TX
- 6/29/2012: Brass Mug in Tampa, FL*

* - No Dying Fetus

Stay tuned for more information about Six Feet Under!

Related links:
Six Feet Under's Official Site

No comments: