DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Thursday, May 10, 2012

SABATON Premiere Lyric Video In Both English & Swedish For NEW Song "Lifetime Of War"; North American Tour Underway!

The official lyric video for SABATON's "Lifetime Of War" is now available for viewing below in both English and in the band's native Swedish. The track comes off SABATON's sixth studio album, 'Carolus Rex', which will be released in North America on May 22nd.  

The theme of the album is the Swedish Empire; lyrical references are to the Kingdom of Sweden between 1561 and 1721. The band collaborated with well-known Swedish historian Bengt Liljegren whose previously published work includes an acclaimed biography of Karl XII, King of Sweden.  Liljegren has also appeared on the popular Swedish television series "Boston Tea Party."
Sweden's epic war Metal specialists are currently on their "Swedish Empire" tour through the U.S. and Canada. Remaining dates are:

- 05/10/12  Wreck Room - Toronto, ON - CANADA
- 05/11/12  Music Hall - London, ON - CANADA
- 05/12/12  Alrosa's Villa - Columbus, OH
- 05/13/12  Blondie´s - Detroit, MI
- 05/15/12  Station 4 - St Paul, MN
- 05/16/12  Reggie Rock Club - Chicago, IL
- 05/18/12  Vernon Club - Louisville, KY
- 05/19/12  Kingdom - Richmond, VA
- 05/20/12  Soundstage - Baltimore, MD
- 05/21/12  Jaxx - West Springfield, VA
- 05/23/12  Key Club - Hollywood, CA *OFFICIAL RELEASE PARTY*
- 05/25/12  Circo Volador - Mexico City, D.F. - MÉXICO

Tickets for all remaining shows (except México) can be purchased online at EnterTheVault.com.


- Joakim Brodén: Vocals
- Pär Sundström: Bass
- Chris Rörland: Guitars
- Tobbe Englund: Guitars
- Robban Beck: Drums

Related links:
SABATON's Official Site 
SABATON on Facebook 
SABATON on Twitter

No comments: