DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Friday, June 15, 2012

Download Festival: Listen To BLACK SABBATH's Entire Set!

On Sunday, June 10th, legendary British Heavy Metal band BLACK SABBATH headlined this year's edition of the Download festival at Donington Park in Leicestershire, United Kingdom.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Black Sabbath
02. The Wizard
03. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
04. N.I.B.
05. Into The Void
06. Under The Sun
07. Snowblind
08. War Pigs
09. Sweet Leaf
10. Drum Solo
11. Iron Man
12. Fairies Wear Boots
13. Tomorrow's Dream
14. Dirty Women
15. Children Of The Grave


16. Paranoid

An audio recording of SABBATH's entire performance is available below.

In other BLACK SABBATH news, according to the "Prince of Darkness" Ozzy Osbourne, the band have written 15 NEW songs since reuniting last year. During an interview with NME (which you can watch below), the band discussed the direction of the NEW material, the influence of producer Rick Rubin and their recent Download warm-up gig in Birmingham.

"We've written about 15 songs so far, whether they'll get on an album [I don't know]… You just keep on writing. I was trying to [work out]: where would we be now musically if we'd have stayed together? Next year - 2013 - is a good clue of what we'll call the album." - Ozzy Osbourne

Click to watch an exclusive interview with Ozzy Osbourne!

Related links:

No comments: