DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Season 11 Of THAT METAL SHOW Premieres Tonight on VH1 Classic!

Season 11 of THAT METAL SHOW officially kicks off tonight (August 11) at 11 PM on VH1 Classic! For tonight's episode, Eddie Trunk, Don Jamieson and Jim Florentine, welcome DISTURBED's front man David Draiman and ADRENALINE MOB's Russell Allen and Mike Orlando. Additionally, Mike Portnoy (also from ADRENALINE MOB, ex-DREAM THEATER) will be the guest drummer for the first episode of TMS. Here is the episode guide:

Episode 1, August 11th:

David Draiman (Disturbed)
Russell Allen, Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob)
Mike Portnoy (Adrenaline Mob, Dream Theater, Flying Colors) (guest drummer)

Episode 2, August 18th:

Bobby Blotzer (Ratt)
Steve Riley, Phil Lewis (L.A. Guns)
Steve Stevens (Billy Idol) (guest guitarist)

Episode 3, TBA:

* Geoff Tate (Queensryche)
* Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society, Ozzy Osbourne)

Episode 4, TBA:

* Joey Kramer, Brad Whitford (Aerosmith)
* Tom Petersson (Cheap Trick)

Episode 5, TBA:

* Steve Harris (Iron Maiden)

Episode 6, TBA:

* Ann, Nancy Wilson (Heart)
* Lita Ford

Episode 7, TBA:

* Sammy Hagar, Michael Anthony (Chickenfoot, Van Halen)

Episode 8, TBA:

* King Diamond (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate)
* Mark Tremonti (Alter Bridge, Creed)

In addition, three guitar greats will return to play on the above scheduled episodes and they include:

George Lynch (Lynch Mob, Dokken, Souls Of We)
John 5 (Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson)
Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio)

In addition, former Biohazard frontman Evan Seinfeld will also appear as a guest in the Top 5 with other possible surprise guests popping up this season.

Join the revolution, contribute to our Indiegogo campaign! Click HERE: www.indiegogo.com/hornsup

Related links:
That Metal Show

No comments: