DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Friday, September 28, 2012

KISS To Appear On "Late Show With David Letterman" To Promote 'Monster'!

Oh yeahhhh! "The Late Night TV Page" has reported that legendary New York City based band KISS will appear on CBS's "Late Show With David Letterman" on October 10th. Check your local listings for details.

KISS's NEW album 'Monster' (set to be released in October through Universal Music Enterprises) is a "12-track, straight-ahead rock 'n' roll album". 'Monster' features collaborations among all four members — including co-founders Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons and longtime members guitarist Tommy Thayer and drummer Eric Singer — in an album that shows the band at the top of its game. And that's saying something, considering their illustrious, 40-plus year history — 28 U.S. gold albums, the most gold records for any American Rock band, 40 million sales in the U.S., and a total exceeding 100 million worldwide.

'Monster' track listing (iTunes version):

01. Hell Or Hallelujah
02. Wall Of Sound
03. Freak
04. Back To The Stone Age
05. Shout Mercy
06. Long Way Down
07. Eat Your Heart Out
08. The Devil Is Me
09. Outta This World
10. All For The Love Of Rock & Roll
11. Take Me Down Below
12. Last Chance
13. Right Here Right Now 

Here is the NEW single from Heavy Music legends KISS is part of the band's 20th studio album entitled 'Monster'. Entitled "Hell Or Hallelujah", guitarist/vocalist Paul Stanley calls the track, "a battle cry that encapsulates the entire record... one way or another, we're going to do it our way".

'Monster' is the group's first studio album since the band's 2009 smash success, 'Sonic Boom', and was also produced by Paul Stanley with Greg Collins at Conway Studios in Hollywood, California, and The Nook in Studio City, California.

In other KISS news, according to Gene Simmons, the 35th anniversary edition ‘Destroyer’ reissue will be released very soon. He says that it will be “coming out shortly, this summer.”

36 years after the release of ‘Destroyer,’ it’s easy to understand why Simmons considers the album “a very pivotal record for us.” It marked an important point in “Kisstory,” with the band learning a new process of making music. Producer Bob Ezrin wanted to take the band back to their roots and have them really focus on the formatics of being a band, telling them “we’re going to learn how to tune our guitars and talk about song structure.”

As Simmons told Ultimate Classic Rock, it was a different path than the one they had taken on their first three studio albums. “When we first started out, you know, we basically dove into the deep end of the pool and [said] ‘let’s see if we can swim?’ And then once you stay in the water long enough, you want to start to get some style and do the breaststroke and the backstroke and all of that stuff, because you become a better swimmer. It’s not just enough to not sink. So the sink or swim thing became ‘hey, let’s be really good swimmers.’”

Related links:
KISS Online

No comments: