DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, November 19, 2012

KYLESA: NEW Album 'From The Vaults, Vol. 1' Available Tomorrow - Full Album Stream Available!

Kylesa’s 'From The Vaults, Vol. 1' will be available tomorrow (November 20) via Season of Mist Records. The twelve-song collection which features unreleased, NEW and alternate versions of songs spanning the Savannah-based band’s catalogue, is now streaming in its entirety via Loudwire (click HERE to listen).

"This project has been a labor of love," explained guitarist/singer/producer Phillip Cope. "We have spent over a year going through old songs, covers, etc. and collected those we felt went well together; remixing and finishing them up. We didn't want to release something just thrown together so we put a lot of thought and time into it. I am really happy about how this came together. I think it is a good representation of Kylesa's different styles from early on to present day."

Singer/guitar player Laura Pleasants recently gave Decibel Magazine an in-depth look at the songs included on From The Vaults, Vol. 1 with a track-by-track rundown: click HERE to listen!.

The band is currently recording a NEW album at The Jam Room in Columbia, South Carolina with Cope once again producing the album. He has previously produced releases from Baroness, Withered and Black Tusk.

'From The Vaults, Vol. 1' pre-order bundles can be found HERE.  

Track listing:

1.  Intro  **
2.  Inverse  **
3.  111 Degree Heat Index ***
4.  Between Silence and Sound II ***
5.  Paranoid Tempo  **
6.  End Truth *
7.  Bottom Line II ***
8.  Wavering **
9.  Bass Salts **
10.  Drained **
11.  Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun **
12.  Drum Jam **

* New
** Previously unreleased/limited availability
*** Alternate Version

Related links:
Kylesa on Facebook

No comments: