DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

LAMB OF GOD's Randy Blythe Takes Over Sirius XM This Thanksgiving Weekend!

As previously reported, Randy Blythe was spotted at the Sirius XM Satellite Radio studios (the home of Howard Stern). What was Randy doing there? Well, Blythe will be hosting his very own monthly radio show called 'THE CRUCIBLE' on Liquid Metal! And it all begins this Thanksgiving weekend, here is the official press release:

This Thanksgiving weekend instead of turkey Liquid Metal serves up a hefty dose of Lamb… Of God!

RANDY BLYTHE, frontman for the mighty LAMB OF GOD, is taking over Liquid Metal playing his favorite tunes that have helped him through some hard times.

In Randy’s show, which he’s calling THE CRUCIBLE, you’ll hear music from Gojira, Baroness, Soilent Green, C.O.C., Black Sabbath, D.R.I. and more.

Plus, check out Randy’s interview with one of his musical heroes, JOHN JOSEPH from New York’s legendary CRO-MAGS!

SiriusXM Liquid Metal gives thanks to YOU for listening, headbanging, moshing n’ noshing this holiday weekend!


- Wednesday 11/21 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

Encore broadcasts:

-Thanksgiving 11/22 @ 12pm ET / 9am PT
- Friday 11/23 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT
- Saturday 11/24 @ 3pm ET / Noon PT
- Monday 11/26 @ Midnight ET / 9pm PT (Sunday night 11/25)

Lamb Of God on tour with In Flames, Hellyeah and Sylosis (remaining tour dates):
20-Nov /Atlanta, GA / Tabernacle / Friday September 28 / Buy Atlanta Tickets Here
21-Nov / Charlotte, NC / Fillmore / Friday September 21 / Buy Charlotte Tickets Here
23-Nov / Wallingford, CT / Oakdale Theater / Friday September 21 / Buy Wallingford Tickets Here
24-Nov / Philadelphia, PA / Electric Factory / Saturday September 22 / Buy Philadelphia Tickets Here
25-Nov / Boston, MA / House of Blues / Friday September 21 / Buy Boston Tickets Here
26-Nov / Niagara Falls, NY / Rapids Theater / Saturday September 22 / Buy Niagara Falls Tickets Here
27-Nov / Pittsburgh, PA / Stage AE / Saturday September 22 / Buy Pittsburgh Tickets Here
28-Nov / Richmond, VA / The National / Friday September 21 / Buy Richmond Tickets Here
30-Nov / Chicago, IL / Congress Ballroom / Friday September 21 / Buy Chicago Tickets Here
1-Dec / Detroit, MI  / Fillmore / Friday September 21 / Buy Detroit Tickets Here
2-Dec / Columbus, OH / LC Pavilion / Saturday September 22 / Buy Columbus Tickets Here
3-Dec / Grand Rapids, MI / Orbit Room / Friday September 21 / Buy Grand Rapids Tickets Here
4-Dec / Des Moines, IA / Val Air Ballroom / Friday September 21 / Buy Des Moines Tickets Here
6-Dec / Houston, TX / Bayou Music Center / Friday September 21 / Buy Houston Tickets Here
7-Dec / Dallas, TX / Palladium Ballroom / Friday September 21 / Buy Dallas Tickets Here
8-Dec / Kansas City, MO / Uptown Theater / Saturday September 29 / Buy Kansas City Tickets Here
9-Dec / Denver, CO / Fillmore / Saturday September 22 / Buy Denver Tickets Here
11-Dec / Farmington, NM / McGhee Park / Friday September 21 / Buy Farmington Tickets Here
13-Dec / San Francisco, CA / Warfield / Friday September 21 / Buy San Francisco Tickets Here
14-Dec / Medford, OR / Medford Armory / Friday September 21 / Buy Medford Tickets Here
15-Dec / Spokane, WA / Knitting Factory / Friday September 21 / Buy Spokane Tickets Here
16-Dec / Seattle, WA / Showbox SoDo / Friday September 21 / Buy Seattle Tickets Here

Click here for the link to the LAMB OF GOD Memorabilia site and here for the link to the Justice Now site.

Related links:
Lamb Of God's Official Site

No comments: