DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, January 28, 2013

Release Month Announced For "Official Truth, 101 Proof: The Inside Story Of Pantera"

Last year, it was announced that Rex Brown was joining forces with De Capo Press to write a memoir entitled "Official Truth, 101 Proof: The Inside Story Of Pantera". It has been announced that the "starkly honest and revealing" book is scheduled to be released this March!

As we all know, Pantera saved Heavy Music in the early 90's thanks to their vulgar display of crushing Metal. Their phenomenal 9 studio albums, were only topped by their amazing stage show. When Pantera came to town, nobody was safe and their explosive live show left many Panteraheads scarred for life! They say that glory always has a very high prize to pay, in the case of the Kings Of Metal this is an understatement.

Now the whole story about Pantera will be told by one of the pivotal members of the band. Fans can expect the whole truth and nothing but the truth, in a story about a band from Texas that went against all odds and went from triumph into tragedy after the assassination of Dimebag Darrell Abbott on December 8, 2004 at the Alrosa Villa in Columbus, Ohio.

Pantera's discography:

- Metal Magic (1983)
- Projects in the Jungle (1984)
- I Am the Night (1985)
- Power Metal (1988)
- Cowboys from Hell (1990)
- Vulgar Display of Power (1992)
- Far Beyond Driven (1994)
- The Great Southern Trendkill (1996)
- Reinventing the Steel (2000)

Stay tuned for further information.

Related links:
Official site of Pantera

No comments: