DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Saturday, July 21, 2012

GUNS N' ROSES Celebrate 25 Years Of 'Appetite For Destruction' - Video Interview With Steven Adler Available!

Recently, 80s Rock icons GUNS N' ROSES were inducted into the Rock N' Roll Hall Of Fame. The ceremony took place on Saturday, April 14 in Cleveland, Ohio. As it was anticipated, singer Axl Rose wasn't part of the induction ceremony. GREEN DAY's Billie Joe Armstrong inducted the band into the Hall Of Fame!

There is no question that without 'Appetite For Destruction' (released July 21, 1987 via Geffen Records), the record that helped the band to become a worldwide phenomena, GUNS N' ROSES would have probably never made it into the Rock N' Roll Hall Of Fame. After all, 'Appetite For Destruction' hit the top of the Billboard 200 album charts at number 1 in both 1988 and 1989.

What made 'Appetite For Destruction' such a great record was the overall quality that combined excellent musicianship, catchy lyrics, and top notch production. To this day, hit song such as "Welcome To The Jungle", "Sweet Child O' Mine" and of course "Paradise City", are constantly cranked at sports arenas, concert halls, television shows, and beyond.

Here are some vital stats about 'Appetite For Destruction':

Track listing:

1. "Welcome to the Jungle" 
2. "It's So Easy"
3. "Nightrain"
4. "Out ta Get Me"
5. "Mr. Brownstone"
6. "Paradise City"
7. "My Michelle"
8. "Think About You"
9. "Sweet Child o' Mine"
10. "You're Crazy"
11. "Anything Goes"
12. "Rocket Queen"

Total length: 53:52


- Guns N' Roses
    •    W. Axl Rose – lead vocals, percussion on "Welcome to the Jungle", synthesizer and whistle on "Paradise City"
    •    Izzy Stradlin – rhythm guitar, backing vocals, co-lead guitar on "Nightrain" and "Think About You", percussion on "Paradise City"
    •    Slash – lead guitar, co-rhythm guitar on "Nightrain" and "Think About You", acoustic guitar on "Sweet Child O' Mine" and "Think About You", talkbox on "Anything Goes"
    •    Duff McKagan – bass, backing vocals
    •    Steven Adler – drums

Additional personnel:

    •    Mike Clink – production
    •    Steve Thompson – mixing
    •    Michael Barbiero – mixing
    •    George Marino – mastering
    •    Victor Deyglio, Dave Reitzas, Micajah Ryan & Julian Stoll – engineering assistance
    •    Andy Udoff – engineering assistance
    •    Jeff Poe – engineering assistance
    •    Robert Williams – paintings
    •    Michael Hodgson – art direction, design
    •    Robert John – photography
    •    Jack Lue – photography
    •    Greg Freeman – photography

Original cover art work:

With the 25th anniversary of 'Appetite for Destruction', Noisecreep sat down with original GNR drummer Steven Adler to discuss the album. Here is what went down:

Listen to the entire album here:

Related links:
Official Site of Guns N' Roses

No comments: