DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, July 16, 2012

THE CONTORTIONIST Release NEW Music Video For "Causality"

THE CONTORTIONIST have debuted their brand new music video for the single "Causality" (courtesy of NOISECREEP). Directed by Justin Beasley of of KOTK Productions, the video comes as their highly anticipated sophomore album "Intrinsic" is released tomorrow. "We're very excited to have finished our first music video. We had a lot of fun shooting it and hope people enjoy it." says keyboardist and front man Jonathan Carpenter. The video is a two part series in part with their track "Dreaming Schematics," which will have it's own video later this summer.

As previously reported, THE CONTORTIONIST will release their NEW record "Intrinsic" on July 17th, 2012 via eOne/Good Fight Music. "On 'Intrinsic', we've found ourselves focusing on the songwriting as well as the NEW textures and melody we're striving for. Each song has its own identity and flow, but the album is fun to listen through in order cause of the conceptual ties," says vocalist / keyboardist Jonathan Carpenter.

Produced and recorded by Eyal Levi (DAATH, JOB FOR A COWBOY) and Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM, DEVILDRIVER) at Audiohammer Studios, this is by far the band's most far reaching material to date.

1. Holomovement
2. Feedback Loop
3. Causality
4. Sequential Vision
5. Geocentric Confusion
6. Dreaming Schematics
7. Anatomy Anomalies
8. Cortical
9. Solipsis
10. Parallel Trance

THE CONTORTIONIST broke onto the scene a few years ago and has quickly earned the title as one of the most musically inclined bands in the progressive Metal genre. In their brief but accomplished career, the band has supported a wide variety of acts including PERIPHERY, ALL SHALL PERISH, THE ACACIA STRAIN as well as headlining the inaugural edition of the Summer Slaughter Survivors Tour in 2011. The band is currently finishing up tour dates in Canada and will continue to stay on the road through out the rest of the year.


- Robby Baca (Guitar)
- Jonathan Carpenter (Vocals, Keyboards)
- Joey Baca (Percussion)
- Cameron Maynard (Guitar)
- Christopher Tilley (Bass Guitar)

Related links:
The Contortionist on Facebook
The Contortionist on Twitter

No comments: