DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Thursday, July 19, 2012

The "Zakk Wylde Anthology" To Feature Over 20 Songs

Have you always wanted to shred like guitar legend Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society, ex-Ozzy Osbourne)? Well, Cherry Lane Music has you covered. On October 1st, the company will release a note-for-note guitar tab book entitled "Zakk Wylde Anthology".

The book features 23 songs transcripted from Zakk's playing from his extensive career. The book will soon be available for pre-order from MusicDispatch.com.

Featured songs:

- Between Heaven And Hell
- Bleed For Me
- The Blessed Hellride
- Bored To Tears
- Concrete Jungle
- Darkest Days (unplugged version)
- Fire It Up
- The First Noel
- Funeral Bell
- Hell Is High
- I Don't Want To Change The World
- In This River
- Lords Of Destruction
- Losin' Your Mind
- Mama, I'm Coming Home
- Miracle Man
- No More Tears
- Sold My Soul
- Speedball
- Stillborn
- Stronger Than Death
- Suicide Messiah
- Superterrorizer

As previously reported, Zakk and his wife Barbaranne, welcome their fourth child on independence day: Wednesday, July 4 at 11:40 PM. He weighed in at 8 pounds, 1.3 ounces and measured 21 inches long. The name of the baby?

Sabbath Page Wielandt Wylde

"Me and my immortal beloved, Barbaranne, are blessed to have our fourth little berzerker, Sabbath Page Wielandt Wylde," said Wylde. "He is named after all things beyond Fonzarelli-approved: BLACK SABBATH, Jimmy Page, and my father, Jerome Wielandt, who was a World War II veteran."

Click HERE to see some pictures of Zakk's NEW baby!

Related links:
Black Label Society
Zakk Wylde

No comments: