DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Thursday, December 20, 2012

GHOST Reveal NEW Album Title & Track Listing!

As previously reported, GHOST is finalizing the production of their second studio album, which is set to be released in 2013 on Loma Vista Recordings (NEW record label founded by Tom Whalley in partnership with Republic Records, a division of Universal Music Group). GHOST's cult leader Papa Emeritus (rumored to be REPUGNANT/SUBVISION's Tobias Forge) and his Nameless Ghouls have summoned Nashville-based Grammy Award-winning Nick Raskulinecz (DEATH ANGEL, DEFTONES, FOO FIGHTERS, RUSH) to produce this offering. Listen to some NEW Ghost music HERE!

The band has just revealed the album title and track listing for their upcoming album. The name of the album is 'Infestissumam' and here is the track listing:

1. Infestissumam
2. Per Aspera Ad Inferi
3. Secular Haze
4. Jigolo Har Megiddo
5. Ghuleh / Zombie Queen
6. Year Zero
7. Idolatrine
8. Body And Blood
9. Depth Of Satans Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

According to Blabbermouth, this past weekend, Papa Emeritus was laid to rest during a ceremonial live concert in GHOST's hometown Linköping, Sweden and those in attendance were introduced to Papa Emeritus II (with both characters played by GHOST's real-life frontman, Tobias Forge of REPUGNANT and SUBVISION fame). See below for a live video of the succession which includes footage of the band performing their new offering, "Secular Haze".

Don't forger that Sweden's kings of mystery, have announced that they are coming to South America via the following message:

"Children of South America! We are now finally bringing our diabolical crusade to your shores. On September 19, we will conduct a massive ritual at Rock In Rio! Malicious wishes..."

- A Nameless Ghoul

Tix and info HERE

Related links:
Secular Haze

No comments: