DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE Release 'Disarm THE Descent', Here Is Our Review!

The day has arrived, today (April 2) KILLSWITCH ENGAGE are proud to release their sixth studio album 'Disarm THE Descent' via Roadrunner Records. The record is the first one with Jesse Leach on vocals since 2002's 'Alive Or Just Breathing'.

If you have not listened to the bands latest effort, you must! While KSE have always been a great band and have released a lot of good records, this is the ultimate KSE record. As we reported at the end of last year, Jesse revitalized the band as soon as he returned to the fold. He also saved the band from having to call it a day, following the departure of Howard Jones. Read on...

After spending hours at a rehearsal studio in New York City to find the proper replacement for Jones, the band were actually exhausted from endless auditions that were not hitting the sweet spot. After taking a short New York Pizza break, Jesse arrived and the three song audition turned into a full set. While the KSE dudes knew Jesse was the right choice from the moment the jam started, they made him wait a few days before bringing him to the band that he should have never left.

On 'Disarm The Descent', you can tell that all of the band members are very happy not only personally, but creatively. And a happy band writes great music. This words posted yesterday by Jesse say it all:

"Have I told you lately that I love you?

"Spent the day at "Fuse" doing an exclusive interview and it hit me?!! !Tomorrow is the big final release day for "Disarm the Descent"! So grateful for everyone's support and love! It has been a crazy and amazing year for me. Looking forward to getting back on the tour bus in 5 days! Cheers and One Love people!"

The production process itself, which was lead by the bands guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz and mixed by Andy Sneap, is evidence that musical magic was created by the KSE crew:

- Jesse Leach (vocals)

- Mike D'Antonio (bass)
- Adam Dutkiewicz and Joel Stroetzel (guitars)
- Justin Foley (drums)

Here is the track listing:

01. The Hell In Me
02. Beyond The Flames
03. New Awakening
04. In Due Time
05. A Tribute To The Fallen
06. The Turning Point
07. All That We Have
08. You Don't Bleed For Me
09. The Call
10. No End In Sight
11. Always
12. Time Will Not Remain

Find out if KSE is coming to your town soon!

Related links:
Here is the bands NEW website www.killswitchengage.com

No comments: