DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, July 30, 2012

Mike Patton's TOMAHAWK Announce Fall Tour & Release Date For NEW 7-inch Single!

TOMAHAWK, the underground super group that includes Duane Dennison (The Jesus Lizard, Unsemble), Trevor Dunn (Fantomas, Melvins Lite), Mike Patton (Mondo Cane, Faith No More) and John Stanier (Battles, Helmet), have announced a brief fall tour kicking off on October 27th at Nashville's The Exit/In.

Tour dates are:

- October 27: Nashville, TN at Exit/In
- October 28: New Orleans, LA at Voodoo Music Experience
- October 29: Memphis, TN at New Daisy Theatre
- October 31: Dallas, TX at Granada Theatre
- November 1: Houston, TX at Fitzgerald's
- November: Austin, TX at Fun Fun Fun Fest

TOMAHAWK will preview music from 'Oddfellows' (January 2013, Ipecac Recordings) with the release of a 7-inch single titled "Waratorium" on Nov. 23 (Record Store Day's Black Friday event).  The b-side will be an original etching by famed cartoonist and comics scholar Ivan Brunetti.  A digital release for "Waratorium" follows a week later.

"This is a full-on Rock album," Dennison recently told Rolling Stone. "There's no quirky weirdness - it's very straightforward for us. There's almost like this weird, upbeat sound, what I call 'heavy pop," and Patton totally got the vibe right away... really heavy Beach Boys."

TOMAHAWK has been  dormant for the past five years after releasing a trio of albums: 'Tomahawk' in 2001, 'Mit Gas' in 2003 and 'Anonymous' in 2007. The band last performed live in 2003.


Join the revolution, contribute to our Indiegogo campaign! Click HERE: www.indiegogo.com/hornsup

Related links:
Tomahawk on Facebook 
Ipecac on Facebook

No comments: