DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, September 10, 2012

CRADLE OF FILTH Reveal Track Listing For NEW Album 'The Manticore & Other Horrors'!

As previously reported, UK extreme Metal act Cradle of Filth, has announced an October 30th North American release date for the band’s 10th studio album, 'The Manticore & Other Horrors', out just in time for Halloween courtesy of Nuclear Blast Records. Today, they have revelead the track listing for their NEW effort:

1. The Unveiling of O
2. The Abhorrent
3. For Your Vulgar Delectation
4. Illicitus
5. Manticore
6. Frost On Her Pillow
7. Huge Onyx Wings Behind Despair
8. Pallid Reflection
9. Siding With The Titans
10. Succumb To This
11. Nightmares Of An Ether Drinker
12. Death, The Great Adventure *Deluxe Edition Digipak
13. Sinfonia *Deluxe Edition Digipak

Recorded in eight weeks at both Springvale and Grindstone studios (where it was also mixed by Scott Atkins), Suffolk, the album is a testament to the longevity of The 'Filth, as not only does it reek of Cradle's (feared or revered) brand of delicious metal vamperotica, but this thoroughly modern album places the band firmly in fresh killing fields anew.

'The Manticore & Other Horrors' itself possesses an altogether new atmosphere for the band, incorporating a heavier, faster NWOBBM Punk vibe that is both current and cruel, blended with ornate orchestration and the quirky immediateness of 2000's 'Midian' opus.

The album’s title can be likened to a bestiary, a collection of stories on monsters -  personal demons, Chimeras, literary fiends and world-enslaving entities to blame but a few. “Manticore,” the ravening title track, is a song about a beautiful mythological horror that comes to be feared as the disfigurehead of foreign occupation in the Indian provinces.

The songs “Illicitus” and “Pallid Reflection” bare the sweet ingredients of vampirism and lycanthropy; the wicked “For Your Vulgar Delectation” and “Frost On Her Pillow” are woven perversely into grim fairy tales, whilst classic, monumental tracks like “The Abhorrent and Siding With The Titans” both extol tentacular Lovecraftian values.

Cradle of Filth will spread its darkness upon European lands with a tour throughout November and December.

Here is the album cover for Cradle Of Filth's 'The Manticore & Other Horrors'.

Related links:
Cradle Of Filth
Cradle Of Filth on Facebook
Cradle Of Filth on You Tube
Cradle Of Filth on Twitter
Cradle Of Filth on Peaceville

No comments: