DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

SUICIDE SILENCE: Sirius XM To Broadcast "Behind The Scenes" Special In Memory Of Mitch Lucker - Details Available!

Last month, the remaining members of SUICIDE SILENCE - Chris Garza, Mark Heylmun, Alex Lopez and Dan Kenny - were joined by many of Heavy Music's finest to pay tribute to their frontman Mitch Lucker. Video footage available HERE!

The Heavy Music world was struck last year by the very sad news that Mitchell Adam Lucker passed away at the young age of 28 (More information HERE). According to the Los Angeles Times, Lucker struck a light pole near the intersection of Main and 13th streets and was thrown from his 2013 Harley Davidson. The motorcycle continued sliding south on Main Street and struck a northbound 2007 Nissan Titan pickup.

Beginning this Thursday, January 3rd, our good friends over at Sirius XM Liquid Metal will broadcast the "Liquid Metal Behind The Scenes -> Mitch Lucker Memorial Show". Here is the schedule:

Thursday, January 3rd @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

Encore Broadcasts:
Friday, January 4th @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT
Saturday, January 5th @ Noon ET / 9am PT
Sunday, January 6th @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT

"This past November 1st the Metal world lost one of our own.

"SiriusXM honors the memory of the late Suicide Silence singer Mitch Lucker with exclusive interviews from some of those who knew and loved him best – members of Hellyeah, Machine Head, As I Lay Dying, and the rest of Suicide Silence from the memorial to Mitch recorded last month at the Fox Theatre in Pomona, CA.
This moving tribute airs exclusively on Liquid Metal and will also be made available on demand*."

*On Demand available to those with a subscription to either Sirius or XM Premium Internet Radio.

Photo credit: Matthew Eisman

Related links:
Sirius XM 
Official Site of Suicide Silence

No comments: