DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Thursday, February 28, 2013

DEEP PURPLE Announce NEW Album Title & Details - Trailer Available!

“After the last Deep Purple record came seven years of blissful touring.  Then the phone rang… NOW What ?!” (Ian Gillan) 
- NOW What ?! has been produced by Bob Ezrin, one of the most important rock producers of all time (Pink Floyd, Alice Cooper, Kiss and many others)
- NOW What ?! features 11 new songs.
- NOW What ?! was recorded with no musical rules… and it shows a modern and fresh production… to the point that Deep Purple have never sounded so close to the spirit of the 70s in the last 20 years as they do NOW.
- NOW What ?! has the excellence and elegance of 'Perfect Strangers' and the wild freedom of 'Made in Japan'. 
- NOW What ?! will also be released as a limited edition with a bonus DVD featuring Deep Purple discussing the NEW album and one bonus studio cover version.
- NOW What ?! will be released as double vinyl LP.
- NOW What ?! is also the name of the World Tour to be announced shortly.
- NOW What ?! will be released in Germany on April 26th. Worldwide release dates can be found at www.deeppurple-nowwhat.com which will be updated daily with news, lyrics, photos & more.

The first taste of NOW What ?! will be the release of a double A-side single on March 29th (as a limited and numbered vinyl 7“, CD single and digital download). 7“ VINYL (limited to 1000 numbered copies):

- Side A: “Hell To Pay“ (radio edit)
- Side B: “All The Time in The World“ (radio mix – edit)


1) “All The Time in The World“ (radio mix – edit)
2) “Hell To Pay“ (radio edit)
3) Perfect Strangers (bonus track live)
4) Rapture Of The Deep (bonus track live)

Stay tuned for more DEEP PURPLE news!

Related links:
Deep Purple

No comments: