DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, March 4, 2013

THE CROWN Begins Tracking NEW Album; Japanese Tour Announced!

After many months of writing and rehearsing songs for their next sonic assault, THE CROWN have published the following statement regarding the recording process for the follow-up to the band's critically acclaimed album, 'Doomsday King' (2010):

"A lot of things are happening with THE CROWN at this very moment. We are in the middle of recording a true masterpiece. Marko is more or less done with his rhythm guitar work and Magnus has started with the bass stuff. He recorded a bass track for one song today before we all got together and filmed a small 'jingle' for our Japanese friends. Only three months until we hit Japan for the very first time. We are extremely excited about this. Hopefully we'll see YOU there.  

"Last but not least, we are very proud to announce our NEW lineup. Yes, we have a new member in the band. His name is Robin Sörqvist and he fits the band more than perfectly. You have probably heard him in the band IMPIOUS before. He's got the lead guitar skills and the will to kick ass, just as the rest of us.

"Please embrace Robin with a big and loud HELL YEAHHHHH!!!!"  

Chaotic Tapestry presents "The Spring Is Gone" tour 2013 - THE CROWN live in Japan:

June 11 - Sendai - Flying Son
June 12 - Nagoya - Imaike 3 Stars
June 13 - Osaka - Pangea
June 14 - Fukuoka - Graf
June 15 - Shizuoka - Sunash
June 16 - Tokyo - Cyclone


The Crown is:

Johan Lindstrand - Vocals
Magnus Olsfelt - Bass
Marko Tervonen - Rhythm Guitars
Janne Saarenpää - Drums
Robin Sörqvist - Lead Guitars


\m/ Demos:

- Forever Heaven Gone (1993)
- Forget the Light (1994)

\m/ Albums:

- Crown of Thorns (1994 as Crown of Thorns)
- The Burning (1995 as Crown of Thorns)
- Eternal Death (1997 as Crown of Thorns)
- Hell Is Here (1999)
- Deathrace King (2000)
- Crowned in Terror (2002)
- Possessed 13 (2003)
- Crowned Unholy (2004)
- Doomsday King (2010)

Related links:
The Crown on Facebook
The Crown on MySpace
Century Media Records

No comments: