DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

AEROSMITH's NEW Album Delayed; Steven Tyler Explains Why!

According to Q1043.com, AEROSMITH's long-awaited 15th studio album 'Music From Another Dimension', has been pushed back from August 28 to some time in November (via Columbia Records). The first song to be made available from the CD is a reworked version of the band's 1991 outtake "Legendary Child", which was originally written during the 'Get A Grip' sessions. The song will be included in the upcoming film "GI Joe: Retaliation", the release of which has now been pushed back to March 2013. You can listen to the song below.

This is what Steven Tyler had to say when asked why the band decided to push the release of the NEW record: "Too many [other notable recording artists] are releasing [new albums] those weeks [in late summer]. We don't wanna step on their release dates. So we said, 'You know what?! We've got the goods. [There] ain't no doubt about it. We'll wait another couple of months.'"

'Music From Another Dimension' track listing:

01. What Could Have Been Love
02. Beautiful
03. Street Jesus
04. Legendary Child
05. Oh Yeah
06. We All Fall Down
07. Another Last Goodbye
08. Out Go the Lights
09. Love Three Times a Day (Hello Goodbye)
10. Closer
11. Shakey Ground
12. Lover A Lot
13. Freedom Fighter
14. Up On The Mountain

Stay tuned for more news about AEROSMITH!

Related links:
AEROSMITH's Official Site

No comments: