DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Friday, July 13, 2012

OZZY OSBOURNE Friday the 13th DVD Release Party To Take Place Tonight At Duff's Brooklyn!

It is Friday the 13th, and we can't think of a better way to celebrate this horrific holiday: DUFF's Brooklyn is hosting yet another official DVD release party for OZZY, this time for his latest release 'SPEAK OF THE DEVIL'. They have over a case of free DVDs and other promo goodies to give away, so join the festivities and "LET GO WILD TONIGHT!"

The DVD Release party for OZZY'S 'SPEAK OF THE DEVIL' begins at 9 PM.

'SPEAK OF THE DEVIL' was filmed at Irvine Meadows, California in 1982. The show was part of the delayed continuation of the 'Diary Of A Madman' tour following the tragic death of Randy Rhoads in March '82 in a flying accident during the early part of the tour. The show features guitarist Brad Gillis who was brought in to replace Randy Rhoads. The concert is a perfect snapshot of Ozzy Osbourne's live performances in the eighties with dramatic staging and masses of energy with a set-list based around his first two solo albums and a few Black Sabbath classics. Ozzy has always been one of Heavy Metal's great frontmen and, despite the difficult circumstances, this show captures him at his absolute best.

Line-up: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Don Airey (keyboards); Tommy Aldridge (drums); Brad Gillis (guitar); Rudy Sarzo (bass).

'SPEAK OF THE DEVIL' Track Listing:

1) Over The Mountain
2) Mr Crowley
3) Crazy Train
4) Revelation (Mother Earth)
5) Steal Away (The Night)
6) Suicide Solution
7) Guitar / Drum Solo
8) Goodbye To Romance
9) I Don't Know
10) Believer
11) Flying High Again
12) Iron Man
13) Children Of The Grave
14) Paranoid

Related links:
OZZY's Official Website

No comments: