DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Atlanta Metal Scene Unites Against Cancer - Massive Event Announced!

This is VERY cool: On October 15th, bands from across the Atlanta Metal scene will come together at The Local Venue at Sidelines in Marietta to help in the fight against cancer by performing a benefit show for cancer patients and the Atlanta Cancer Care Foundation.

The Atlanta Cancer Care Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization supported by generous donations from Atlanta Cancer Care physicians, staff, patients and their families, as well as unaffiliated organizations and individuals. The mission of the Foundation is to provide:

- Financial assistance to those financially challenged by cancer 
- Funding for professional and public education regarding cancer related issues
- Funding for cancer research

All proceeds from the show will go to the foundation.

Confirmed bands include:

- Halcyon Way:  www.halcyonway.com
- S.S. Vendetta:  www.facebook.com/ssvendetta
- The Dreaded Marco:  www.facebook.com/thedreadedmarco
- Rigorism:  http://www.myspace.com/546807011
- Inviolate:  www.reverbnation.com/inviolate
- ThroatpuncH:  www.reverbnation.com/throatpunchmetal

Sponsors include but are not limited to:

- Hennessy Transportation: www.hennessytransportation.com
- Avalanche Entertainment: www.avalancheentertainment.com
- Top Of Mind Networks: www.topofmind.com
- The Perpetual Financial Group Inc: www.theperpetual.com
- Intromental Worldwide: www.intromental.com
- Atlanta City Sales Club: www.atlantacitysalesclub.org
- LifeSouth: www.lifesouth.org
- Brian Moore Custom Guitars: www.iguitar.com
- Wornstar Clothing: www.wornstarclothing.com
- Bailey Sound: www.baileysound.com
- Marriott Waverly Renaissance: http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/atlrb-renaissance-waverly-hotel/

For more information on the Atlanta Cancer Care Foundation, visit: www.atlantacancercarefoundation.org

LifeSouth is also bringing their bloodmobile so people can donate blood or platelets while at the show.

For tickets or to donate funds, go to www.halcyonway.com/webshop

For more information click HERE!

No comments: