DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

PUSCIFER Recently Filmed A Music Video For QUEEN's "Bohemian Rhapsody"; NEW EP Available Now!

Puscifer, the Northern Arizona-based band helmed by Maynard James Keenan (Tool, A Perfect Circle), are releasing an eight-song EP titled 'Donkey Punch The Night' today (February 19) via Puscifer Entertainment.

 "While continuing our tradition of releasing a few NEW songs at a time," explained Keenan. "I also had an itch that needed scratching, and that itch was 'Balls To The Wall'. Which was followed by an even harder to reach itch known as 'Bohemian Rhapsody'. And scratch them we did." Here is the hilarious music video that the band filmed of their version of QUEEN's "Bohemian Rhapsody".

The collection features two NEW songs written by Keenan and Puscifer cohorts Mat Mitchell, Carina Round and Josh Eustis: "Breathe" and "Dear Brother" as well as two covers: Queen's "Bohemian Rhapsody" and Accept's "Balls To The Wall."  Donkey Punch The Night was recorded in Jerome, Ariz. in Keenan's Caduceus Cellars (www.caduceus.org) with the same roster from 2011's 'Conditions of My Parole' (Keenan, Mitchell, Round, Eustis, Matt McJunkins and  Jeff Friedl) and guests Zac Rae (piano), Juliette Commagere (vocals), Josh Morreau (bass) and Claire Acey (vocals).

Remixes of the four songs round-out the release with contributions from Los Angeles techno wizard Drumcell, Big Black Delta (aka Jonathan Bates, formerly of Mellowdrone and touring guitarist for M83), Sonoio (Italian multi-instrumentalist Alessandro Cortini of Modwheelmood and touring keyboard player for Muse and NIN) and Central American DJ, Silent Servant, who is well known for his mash-up of post-punk and techno.

Donkey Punch The Night track list:

1.  Bohemian Rhapsody "O.G. Mix"
2.  Breathe
3.  Dear Brother
4.  Balls To The Wall "PIllow Fight Mix"
5.  Breathe "Drumcell rework"
6.  Dear Brother "Denton rework" (Big Black Delta)
7.  Balls To The Wall "Silent Servant El Guapo Mix"
8.  Bohemian Rhapsody "Sonoio rework"

Puscifer recently announced their first tour dates outside of North America with the band performing three shows in Australia as well as performances at Lollapalooza Brazil and Lollapalooza Chile.

- February 22: Brisbane, Australia at The Tivoli
- February 26: Sydney, Australia at Enmore Theatre
- February 28: Melbourne, Australia at The Palais Theatre
- March 31: Sao Paulo, Brazil at Lollapalooza Brazil
- April 6 & 7: Santiago, Chile at Lollapalooza Chile *

*Puscifer performance date TBA

Related links:
Official Site of Puscifer
Puscifer on Facebook
Puscifer on Twitter

No comments: