DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

JUDAS PRIEST Premiere Trailer For 40th Anniversary DVD/Blu-ray 'Epitaph'

Below is the official trailer
for the forthcoming live DVD/Blu-ray of Judas Priest's 'Epitaph' concert in London. This full blown production, which is a celebration of the bands 40th anniversary, was directed by Brickwall's Alex Walker and sound engineered by Richard Kayvan and Tom Allom, the mastermind behind countless seminal Metal records. "Getting to work with a band that was among the very first I actually bought albums of as a kid was just amazing", said director Alex Walker.

"Unabashedly committed to their cause, and unrepentant in proclaiming themselves a true heavy metal band even when others have shied away from the term, Judas Priest have forever been defenders of the faith." - Bryan Reesman
Here is the trailer for 'Epitaph':

'Epitaph' track listing:

01. Battle Hymn (L)
02. Rapid Fire (F)
03. Metal Gods (F)
04. Heading Out To The Highway (G)
05. Judas Rising (M)
06. Starbreaker (C)
07. Victim Of Changes (B)
08. Never Satisfied (A)
09. Diamonds And Rust (C)
10. Prophecy (N)
11. Night Crawler (L)
12. Turbo Lover (J)
13. Beyond The Realms Of Death (D)
14. The Sentinel (I)
15. Blood Red Skies (K)
16. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown) (E)
17. Breaking The Law (F)
18. Painkiller (L)
19. The Hellion (H)
20. Electric Eye (H)
21. Hell Bent For Leather (E)
22. You've Got Another Thing Coming (H)
23. Living After Midnight (F)

Album index:

A - from "Rocka Rolla (originally issued 1974, on Gull Records)
B - from "Sad Wings Of Destiny (originally issued 1976, on Gull Records)
C - from "Sin After Sin (originally issued 1977, on Columbia Records)
D - from "Stained Class (originally issued 1978, on Columbia)
E - from "Hell Bent For Leather (originally issued 1979, on Columbia; aka Killing Machine in UK)
F - from "British Steel (originally issued 1980, on Columbia)
G - from "Point Of Entry (originally issued 1981, on Columbia)
H - from "Screaming For Vengeance (originally issued 1982, on Columbia)
I - from "Defenders Of the Faith (originally issued 1984, on Columbia)
J - from "Turbo (originally issued 1986, on Columbia)
K - from "Ram It Down (originally issued 1988, on Columbia)
L - from "Painkiller (originally issued 1990, on Columbia)
M - from "Angel Of Retribution (originally issued 2005, on Epic Records)
N - from "Nostradamus (originally issued 2008, on Epic)

The band recently posted the following message regarding their future plans:

"The guys are working in the studio on their NEW album - and all is going is really well!"

Priest's NEW album will mark the recording and songwriting debut of the band's NEW guitarist, Richie Faulkner, who replaced co-founder K.K. Downing in 2011.
Related links:

Judas Priest's official site

No comments: