DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Watch CARCASS Proving Their Musical Power At The Metal Fest In Chile

CARCASS's next sonic assault 'Surgical Steel' has already been recorded and is currently being mixed by Andy Sneap, not Colin Richardson (who quit the project). This will be the bands first studio album in 17 years. This highly anticipated release will see the light of day later this year via an as-yet-undetermined record label. Here are the songs that the band recorded:

* The Master Butcher’s Apron
* The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills
* A Congealed Clot Of Blood
* A Wraith In The Apparatus
* 316l Grade Surgical Steel
* Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System
* Captive Bolt Pistol
* Intensive Battery Brooding
* None Compliance To Astm F899-12 Standard
* Mount Of Execution
* 1985/Thrasher’s Abattoir
* Unfit For Human Consumption
* Zochrot
* Livestock Marketplace

This past Saturday, April 13, CARCASS proved their musical power at the Movistar Arena during The Metal Fest in Santiago, Chile. Joining guitarist Bill Steer and bassist/vocalist Jeff Walker at the gig were new drummer Dan Wilding (ABORTED, TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED) and guitarist Ben Ash (PIG IRON, DESOLATION, LIQUEFIED SKELETON). Here is footage of the bands crushing performance:

Related links:
CARCASS on MySpace

No comments: