DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

JUDAS PRIEST's 'Epitaph' DVD Is Available Now; Watch Another Clip Here!

The day has arrived, Judas Priest's 'Epitaph' concert DVD and Blu-ray is now available worldwide!

The concert movie was filmed in London in celebration of the bands 40th anniversary, and was directed by Brickwall's Alex Walker and sound engineered by Richard Kayvan and Tom Allom, the mastermind behind countless seminal Metal records. "Getting to work with a band that was among the very first I actually bought albums of as a kid was just amazing", said director Alex Walker.

The band has released a live version of their song "Rapid Fire" in order to offer their legions of fans a taste of 'Epitaph'. Watch it here:

The film has already been released in movie theaters across the U.S., U.K., Canada, Germany, Austria, Netherlands, Sweden, Finland, Spain, Bulgaria, Estonia, Romania, Mexico, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Central America, with many more to follow. Fans will have a limited opportunity to re-live the excitement of the final show of the band's last-ever world tour, which was filmed at the Hammersmith Apollo London in May 2012.

"The 'Epitaph' world tour came to an exciting conclusion at the renowned Hammersmith Odeon (now known as the Apollo) in London. Knowing our fans around the planet recognize that venue for many legendary metal moments, and of course with JUDAS PRIEST being a British metal band it was the perfect gig for us to film and record. Big thanks as always to you our metal family of fans — so start banging your heads one more time with us as we scream together 'The PRIEST is back!'" - JUDAS PRIEST

'Epitaph' track listing:

01. Battle Hymn (L)
02. Rapid Fire (F)
03. Metal Gods (F)
04. Heading Out To The Highway (G)
05. Judas Rising (M)
06. Starbreaker (C)
07. Victim Of Changes (B)
08. Never Satisfied (A)
09. Diamonds And Rust (C)
10. Prophecy (N)
11. Night Crawler (L)
12. Turbo Lover (J)
13. Beyond The Realms Of Death (D)
14. The Sentinel (I)
15. Blood Red Skies (K)
16. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown) (E)
17. Breaking The Law (F)
18. Painkiller (L)
19. The Hellion (H)
20. Electric Eye (H)
21. Hell Bent For Leather (E)
22. You've Got Another Thing Coming (H)
23. Living After Midnight (F)

The band recently posted the following message regarding their future plans:

"The guys are working in the studio on their NEW album - and all is going is really well!" Priest's NEW album will mark the recording and songwriting debut of the band's NEW guitarist, Richie Faulkner, who replaced co-founder K.K. Downing in 2011. 

Related links:

Judas Priest's official site

No comments: