DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Friday, March 23, 2012

MINISTRY's 'Relapse' Will Be Streamed All Weekend Long - Crank It!

As we approach the official street date for the thirteenth album from industrial Metal purveyors MINISTRY this Monday, March 26th, fans worldwide can stream all eleven tracks of the mutinous album via Metal Injection all weekend at the link below.

Following a dozen full-length releases over the past thirty years, and recently ending a four-year hiatus, from deep in the heart of Hell Paso Texas, Al Jourgensen's MINISTRY rises against the political machine one more time with the release of Relapse, the album boasting some of the band's heaviest and fastest material in years, fueled by Jourgensen's disgust at the world that surrounds us. The album strikes out with the no-holds-barred album opening track "Ghouldiggers" aimed directly at the pitfalls of the industry he has survived over the years, from there segueing directly into one of the heaviest MINISTRY anthems in years with the crushing "Double Tap" attack. Jourgensen has rallied with the Occupy Wall Street movement over the past year and recently released the riotous video for the raging "99 Percenters," speaking out for the majority of the world's oppressed populations against corporate corruption. View MINISTRY's newly unleashed "99 Percenters" right now!

Cited as the driving force behind a cross-section of Metal genres from industrial Nine Inch Nails to Thrash artists Static X and Nu Metal’s Korn, Linkin Park, Slipknot, Limp Bizkit, and receiving six Grammy Nominations for Best Metal Performance, multi-platinum selling artist Jourgensen returns with his greatest achievement to date with Relapse. The album will see worldwide release via Jourgensen's own Thirteenth Planet Records and AFM Records in conjunction with DisManic via E1 Distribution this "Metal Monday," March 26th, 2012.

Following the release of Relapse, MINISTRY will perform five major North American concerts this June -- Denver, Los Angeles, New York and two shows in Chicago -- as part of the DeFibRiLlaTouR 2012 World Tour. The band's touring lineup includes Al Jourgensen (Frontman/vox/guitars), Mike Scaccia (Ministry/Rigor Mortis) guitars, Casey Orr (Rigor Mortis) bass, John Bechdel (Ministry/Killing Joke/Fear Factory) keyboards, Aaron Rossi (Ministry/RevCo) drums and Sin Quirin (Ministry/RevCo) guitars. Soulfly bassist Tony Campos will not performing due to scheduling conflicts. Tickets for these first five shows are on sale now; check out the official MINISTRY Facebook for more info on tickets and VIP packages here.

'Relapse' Track Listing:

1. Ghouldiggers
2. Double Tap
3. FreeFall
4. Kleptocracy
5. United Forces
6. 99 Percenters
7. Relapse
8. Weekend Warrior
9. Git Up Get Out 'n Vote
10. Bloodlust
11. Relapse Defibrillator Mix (Special Limited Edition)

Tickets for Ministry's 2012 DeFibrillaTouR are on sale now at this location. Check out the official US tour date and venue schedule:

- 6/17/2012: Ogden Theatre in Denver, CO
- 6/21/2012: Club Nokia in Los Angeles, CA
- 6/23/2012: Best Buy Theater in New York, NY
- 6/28/2012: The Vic Theatre in Chicago, IL
- 6/29/2012: The Vic Theatre in Chicago, IL

Related links:
Tickets for Ministry's Relapse Tour
Ministry's Official Site

No comments: