DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

SLIPKNOT Premiere Chaotic "Broadcast From Hell"; Shawn Crahan Talks About 'Antennas To Hell'!

Slipknot is like no other band the Rock scene has ever encountered and to celebrate two decades of game-changing existence, the band will release 'Antennas to Hell', a "best of" collection documenting its inimitable career, on July 24. The album is scheduled to be released via Roadrunner Records while the band is spending its summer as the main attraction of the 2012 edition of the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, as well as curating and headlining the inaugural year of  their very own festival, Knotfest. Click here for all the details!

'Antennas to Hell' will feature two bonus discs: a live CD of the band's 2009 Download Festival performance and a 10-part "Broadcast from Hell" video series created by Crahan. Nine of the clips highlight each band member, and the tenth, which you can watch exclusively here, documents them all together. "I took two songs and I grabbed elements, made a remix and I put it under the montage," Crahan explains. "The remix does not match up with the montage. It's supposed to be chaotic and fucking crazy ... I did not want to remix songs that are held as God to people. We hold those songs as sacred."

- Track Listing for 'Antennas To Hell':

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Spit It Out
5. Surfacing
6. People = Shit
7. Disasterpiece
8. Left Behind
9. My Plague (New Abuse Mix)
10. The Heretic Anthem (live)
11. Purity (live)
12. Pulse Of The Maggots
13. Duality
14. Before I Forget
15. Vermilion
16. Sulfur
17. Psychosocial
18. Dead Memories
19. Snuff 

- Bonus CD: (sic)nesses: Live At The Download Festival, 2009

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Get This
5. Before I Forget
6. Sulfur
7. The Blister Exists
8. Dead Memories
9. Left Behind
10. Disasterpiece
11. Vermilion
12. Everything Ends
13. Psychosocial
14. Duality
15. People = Shit
16. Surfacing
17. Spit It Out

Related links:
Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival

No comments: