DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Exclusive DETHKLOK “Making Of” DVD Documentary Snippets Unveiled; NEW CD/DVD Out Next Week!

To tease next week’s release of DETHKLOK’s album, 'Metalocalypse: Dethklok Dethalbum III', ArtistDirect.com, Guitar World Magazine and Modern Drummer Magazine have each released a different exclusive and never-before-seen clip from the “making of” DVD documentary portion of the deluxe set.

Brandon Small talks about the lyric writing process on "I Ejaculate Fire" (courtesy of Artist Direct):

Watch Brandon Small recording guitars (courtesy of Guitar World)!

Watch Gene Hoglan recording drums (courtesy of Modern Drummer)!
'Metalocalypse: Dethklok Dethalbum III' is being released via Williams Street Records on October 16 in a variety of formats including a standard CD, clean CD and Deluxe Edition CD/DVD combo, which will include a 32-minute behind-the-scenes documentary of the making of 'Dethalbum III', as well as music videos and more. A vinyl edition of the album with special etching will also be released on November 6, 2012.

Adult Swim recently announced the release of Metalocalypse Season 4 on DVD and Blu-ray Disc on October 30, bringing DETHKLOK back to DVD and Blu-ray for the first time in two years. In the fourth season of the comedy series from co-creators Brendon Small and Tommy Blacha, the band welcomes guest appearances from the likes of Corpsegrinder (Cannibal Corpse), Cam Pipes (3 Inches Of Blood), Dweezil Zappa, Jon Hamm and director Werner Herzog among others. Along with all 12 episodes from the series’ fourth season, the Metalocalypse Season 4 DVD and Blu-ray releases will feature more than two hours of special features. Highlights from those features include a 90-minute feature film of Nathan Explosion tackling his latest Shakespeare reading, in “Nathan Reads Shakespeare 4: Comedy of Errors,” a series of band member “StaresDowns,” a look at DETHKLOK Fan Art, “MurderThoughts,” a “Pickles Flyby” and much, much more.

DETHKLOK recently announced a North American headline tour with support from All That Remains, Machine Head, and special guest The Black Dahlia Murder. Kicking off on October 30 in Norfolk, VA, the tour featuring the band from the Metalocalypse animated series will make more than 30 stops throughout the United States and Canada before coming to an end in Atlanta, GA. For ticket information please visit www.adultswim.com/dethtour. See below for all upcoming tour dates.

The full track listing for "Dethalbum III" includes:

1. I Ejaculate Fire
2. Crush the Industry
3. Andromeda
4. The Galaxy
5. Starved
6. Killstardo Abominate
7. Ghostqueen
8. Impeach God
9. Biological Warfare
10. Skyhunter
11. The Hammer
12. Rejoin

DETHKLOK has announced a 31-date fall North American tour with MACHINE HEAD and ALL THAT REMAINS. Additionally, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER will be opening all of the shows. Here is the official event poster with all the tour dates!

Related links:
Adult Swim

No comments: