DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, October 8, 2012

Trent Reznor & Wife Mariqueen Maandix Premiere NEW Song "Keep It Together" From How To Destroy Angels!

Last week, multifaceted musician Trent Reznor made the following statement: "Today's news is about my band How To Destroy Angels. I'm happy to announce we've formally partnered with Columbia Records for our next series of releases. The first of these will be available in November and it's called An Omen EP. As you may have guessed, it's an EP. It contains six songs, some of which are from our full-length LP which is coming early next year."

Today, Reznor and his wife Mariqueen Maandix (ex-WEST INDIAN GIRL) released "Keep It Together", a brand NEW song from their band How To Destroy Angels. Joining "The Reznors" was frequent Nine Inch Nails collaborator Atticus Ross, as well as NIN's longtime graphic designer Rob Sheridan.

The following song comes off the band's second EP entitled 'An Omen EP' (available November 13 via Columbia Records). This NEW EP will contain six songs, some of which will also appear on How To Destroy Angels upcoming LP, to be issued early next year via Columbia Records.

"An Omen EP" unconfirmed track listing:

01. Keep It Together
02. Ice Age
03. On The Wing
04. The Sleep Of Reason Produces Monsters
05. The Loop Closes
06. Speaking In Tongues

Related links:
Trent Reznor on Facebook
Nine Inch Nails' Official Site

No comments: