DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, October 8, 2012

COHEED AND CAMBRIA's NEW Album 'The Aftermath Ascension' Is Streaming Right Now!

Are you a COHEED AND CAMBRIA geek? Well, we have good news for you! 'The Afterman: Ascension', the NEW album from COHEED AND CAMBRIA, can be streamed in its entirety HERE (courtesy of RollingStone.com).

"The Afterman" will be released in two separate full-length volumes. The first volume, 'The Afterman: Ascension', will be available on both physical and digital platforms in the U.S. on October 9 via Hundred Handed/Everything Evil, and distributed through Fontana/Ingrooves (to be available in Canada via Universal Music Canada). The second volume, 'The Afterman: Descension', is due in February 2013.

"The Afterman: Ascension" track listing:

01. The Hollow
02. Key Entity Extraction I: Domino The Destitute
03. The Afterman
04. Mothers Of Men
05. Goodnight, Fair Lady
06. Key Entity Extraction II: Hollywood The Cracked
07. Key Entity Extraction III: Vic The Butcher
08. Key Entity Extraction IV: Evagria The Faithful
09. Subtraction

A deluxe version of "The Afterman" will include a hardcover coffee-table book with expansive art by Heidi Taillefer and Nathan Spoor with collaborative written work from singer/creator Claudio Sanchez and writer Peter David that will create a song by song experience.

As previously reported, Coheed and Cambria bassist Michael Todd was fired from the band after being arrested by  Attleboro, MA Police, after showing a Walgreens pharmacist a note on  his cell phone which said he had a bomb and that he wanted some  Oxycontin. Oxycontin! Really? Then to make matters worse, he fled the  scene via taxi with six bottles of pain pills. Police arrested him  without any incidents outside of the Comcast Theater where Coheed and  Cambria were scheduled to open up for Soundgarden (the band performed  without him). He was charged with armed robbery and unlawful possession  of prescription narcotics. He was released on July 25th after posting a  $25,000 bail, and is currently awaiting trial.

The band has announced that Zach Cooper is the NEW bassist of the band via this introductory video:

The band had previously announced, the return of  drummer Josh Eppard, as the replacement of Chris Pennie (who quit the band last year). The band is stoked to be back in form. They recently toured all over North America as part of the "Maiden England" tour with IRON MAIDEN.

Related links:
Coheed and Cambria

No comments: