DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

VOD's Performance At The CD Release Show For 'The Cursed Remain Cursed' Will Never Be Forgotten!

This past Friday, October 19th, VISION OF DISORDER presented their brand NEW record 'The Cursed Remain Cursed' (available now via Candlelight Records) to their hometown audience at Club Revolution in Amityville, New York. The event also featured performances by This Life We Live, Doomsday Mourning, Valor, Incendiary, and This Is Hell.

The record release show for 'The Cursed Remain Cursed' was also filmed for inclusion in a video documentary about the Long Island Hardcore community!

Anyhow, what we witnessed on Friday night will forever live in our musical memories. The 18 song set list presented on a live setting by the members of VOD - Tim Williams, Mike Kennedy, Matt Baumbach, Michael Fleischmann, and Brendon Cohen - proved why they are one of the tightest bands to ever surface from the Hard Core and Metal planet. We have seen them perform many times, but it was evident that they have recently been playing live continuously, and that the band is relieved to finally have a NEW batch of songs available for them to perform live.

Live music is all about capturing a vibe that is infectious not only for the crowd, but also for the band members. And on Friday night, the VOD boys were all smiles and had a great time performing song after song for over 1 hour.

The band performed 5 cuts from 'The Cursed Remain Cursed':

- Set To Fail
- Loveless
- Be Up On It
- Hard Times
- Blood Red Sun

Additionally, the band performed MANY of their classic songs from their self titled album (The Green Album) and 'Imprint':

- 7/13
- Imprint
- Viola
- Watch Out
- Suffer
- For The Bleeders
- What You Are
- Adelaide
- Jada Bloom
- Element
- Choke
- Formula For Failure


11/24/2012 Music Hall of Williamsburg - Brooklyn, NY w/ Primitive Weapons, Yuppicide

We spoke with members of the band before and after this historical concert, so stay tuned to check that out! For now, here are some bad ass images captured by Zulie Alvarez:

The first album from the band in over a decade, 'The Cursed Remain Cursed' was released September 18th via Candlelight Records. One of the most dynamic and cleverly destructive releases in VOD's twenty year history, the album surges with over forty minutes of brand NEW material, produced by Will Putney (Shadows Fall, Suicide Silence) and mixed by Cameron Webb (Motörhead, Social Distortion), and is already an instant classic with longtime fans of the band.

Read our full album review HERE!

Photos by: Zulie Alvarez (www.zuliephotographierocks.com/)

Related links:
Vision Of Disorder on Facebook
VOD on MySpace

No comments: