DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Is DOKKEN Calling It A Day After 'Broken Bones'?

Earlier this week, during the "Eddie Trunk Live" show on SiriusXM, DOKKEN's own Don Dokken confessed that the band's latest album, 'Broken Bones', will be their very last effort. Don explained that he feels that it is time to move on, in order to spread his musical wings and do something very different. He also told Trunk that he would like to make a very "heavy" Metal record, featuring a musical that is "a cross between TOOL and SLAYER."

In related news, DOKKEN has parted ways with drummer Mick Brown and has replaced him with Jimmy DeGrasso (MEGADETH, Y&T, ALICE COOPER, SUICIDAL TENDENCIES).

DOKKEN's NEW video for their song "Empire" can be seen below. The clip was directed by Devin DeHaven (WHITESNAKE, P.O.D., BUSTA RHYMES) and features a post-apocalyptic take on the band's signature sound of catchy melodies, hot riffs and monster production.

'Broken Bones' was produced by DOKKEN frontman and namesake Don Dokken and was mixed by Bob St. John (EXTREME, DURAN DURAN, COLLECTIVE SOUL) and Wyn Davis (BLACK SABBATH, DIO, WHITESNAKE) and mastered by famed engineer Maor Appelbaum (HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, SEPULTURA). The new set features a return to the band's signature sound of catchy melodies, hot riffs and monster production.

"Broken Bones" track listing:

01. Empire
02. Broken Bones
03. Best Of Me
04. Blind
05. Waterfall
06. Victim Of The Crime
07. Burning Tears
08. Today
09. For The Last Time
10. Fade Away
11. Tonight

Related links:
DOKKEN's Official Site

No comments: