DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Thursday, May 17, 2012

DOWN To Release First Of Four EP's On ______________! Song Names Revealed!

As previously reported, NOLA's supergroup DOWN is scheduled to release four EP's dubbed as 'Down IV' throughout the next four years. During a recent interview the bands riff meister Kirk Windstein announced that the first EP, which contains six songs, should be out this summer!

“They’re kind of a throwback to what we were doing at the very beginning, on the NOLA record (Down’s 1995 platinum debut). I think the fans are going to love it. Windstein names "Misfortune Teller" as one of his favorite tunes from the upcoming EP.

Down's NEW EP will feature the following songs in no particular order:

- 'Levitation'
- 'Witchtripper'
- 'The Misfortune Teller'
- 'The Curse Is A Lie'
- 'Open Coffins'
- 'This Work Is Timeless'



18 - Broussard, LA - The Station
19 - Huntsville, AL - The Crossroads
20 - Columbus, OH - Rock On The Range
21 - Asheville, NC - The Orange Peel
23 - Little Rock, AR - Juanitas
25 - Memphis, TN - New Daisy Theatre
26 - Houston, TX - Warehouse Live
27 - Shreveport, LA - Municipal Auditorium
29 - Pensacola, FL - Vinyl Music Hall
30 - Charleston, SC - Music Farm


1 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - The Culture Room
2 - Tampa, FL - Scion Rock Fest

Related links:

No comments: