DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Sunday, May 13, 2012

FEAR FACTORY's Burton C. Bell Discusses The Concept Behind 'The Industrialist' - Video Available!

                                                Photo by: Damien Mitchell

'The Industrialist', which is due in North America on June 5 via Candlelight Records, is a conceptual record based around a story written by vocalist Burton C. Bell. Lyrics to the album's ten songs divulge the narrative as discussed recently by Bell with Decibel magazine. The album's artwork was created by American designer Anthony Clarkson with additional direction from the band. The album will be available on three formats — standard CD, a limited edition deluxe digi-book (featuring two additional songs), and 180-gram double vinyl.

Here is a video clip that FEAR FACTORY's vocalist Burton C. Bell filmed in order to explain the concept behind 'The Industrialist':

As previously reported, the band has recruited drummer Mike Heller from MALGINANCY and SYSTEM DIVIDE for their current tour with SHADOW'S FALL, THE BROWNING, THE DEVASTED, and LEGACY OF DISORDER! Here are the remaining tour dates.

- 05.13.12: New York, NY at Gramercy Theatre
- 05.15.12: Pontiac, MI at The Crofoot Ballroom
- 05.16.12: Dayton, OH at McGuffy's House of Rock
- 05.17.12: Chicago, IL at Bottom Lounge
- 05.19.12: Denver, CO at Summit Music Hall
- 05.21.12: Sacramento,CA at Ace of Spades
- 05.22.12: San Francisco,CA at Regency Ballroom
- 05.23.12: Santa Ana, CA at Yost Theater
Related links:
Fear Factory

No comments: