DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Friday, March 22, 2013

CARCASS Offer Fans A NEW Album Update For 'Surgical Steel'!

Recently CARCASS announced that their next sonic assault will be called 'Surgical Steel' and
should see the light of day later this year via an as-yet-undetermined record label. 'Surgical Steel' will be the bands first studio album in 17 years.

The band has announced that Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, ACCEPT, EXODUS, ARCH ENEMY) will mix their highly anticipated comeback album, after Colin Richardson (FEAR FACTORY, MACHINE HEAD, NAPALM DEATH, SLIPKNOT, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE) quit the project two weeks into the mixing process because he was "burned out".

CARCASS bassist/vocalist Jeff Walker had this to say about Richardson's decision to quit mixing 'Surgical Steel': "He quit yesterday. He was two weeks into mixing the album and he decided that he didn't want to continue. So Andy Sneap is taking over. [Colin's] produced the album. It's just that he's hit a brick wall with the mix and doesn't want to continue. And so we're bringing in Andy Sneap to do the mix now. It's a shame, but we finished recording the album three months ago. There are a lot of reasons for it, but the main reason is that he says he is burnt out. I guess it will be a positive thing to bring in some fresh ears."

The band’s first studio outing since 1996′s 'Swansong' will be the first to feature NEW drummer Dan Wilding (ABORTED, TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED) and also features guest vocals from original sticksman Ken Owen.

Here are the songs that the band record:

* The Master Butcher’s Apron
* The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills
* A Congealed Clot Of Blood
* A Wraith In The Apparatus
* 316l Grade Surgical Steel
* Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System
* Captive Bolt Pistol
* Intensive Battery Brooding
* None Compliance To Astm F899-12 Standard
* Mount Of Execution
* 1985/Thrasher’s Abattoir
* Unfit For Human Consumption
* Zochrot
* Livestock Marketplace

Guitarist Michael Amott and drummer Daniel Erlandsson, who have been touring with CARCASS since the band’s reunion was announced in 2007, are no longer involved with the group due to scheduling conflicts with their main band, ARCH ENEMY. “For live, we’ll obviously add another guitarist — we have someone in mind but we are not interested in a ‘name’ player,” Walker told Decibel magazine in December.

Related links:
CARCASS on MySpace

No comments: