DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

SLAYER: The Vinyl Conflict

America's scariest band of all time, the mighty SLAYER, will make history again. For the first time in the bands phenomenal career, the band will release 10 original SLAYER albums from American Recordings. From those 10 albums, 8 have been out of print for years, some even for decades. This is why the band decided to put them all in a limited collectors edition black and bloody casemade box. They have appropiately named this special collectors item "The Vinyl Conflict".

This collection of mayhem includes 10 albums, ranging from 1986's "Reign In Blood" to 2009's World Painted Blood. Here is the full list:

Reign In Blood (1986)
South Of Heaven (1988)
Season In The Abyss (1990)
Live Decade Of Aggression (2 LP) (1991)
Divine Intervention (1994)
Undisputed Attitude (1996)
Diabolus In Musica (1998)
God Hates Us All (2001)
Christ Illusion (2006)
World Painted Blood (2009)

Each album has been remastered from the original tapes and has been pressed on high quality 180-gram audiophile vinyl. The collection also includes reproductions of the original LP artwork, including inner sleeve art, all in heavyweight, litho-wrapped chip jackets.

It's perfect for the SLAYER diehards, it's all on vinyl and it's all original Slayer.

Related links:
Official SLAYER Site
Follow SLAYER on Twitter

No comments: