DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Friday, December 30, 2011

Riotgod - Song Premiere Of 'Firebrand'!

Decibel Magazine's "Deciblog" is streaming a NEW track from Riotgod's sophomore release 'Invisible Empire'. The song "Firebrand" can be heard exclusively at the link below. "Invisible Empire" will be released January 31st in North America on Metalville Records.

Riotgod began in spirit through the conversations of Monster Magnet's Bob Pantella and Jim Baglino while out on tour as early as 2006. While touring with Monster Magnet provided them with some great times and afforded them the opportunity to perform around the world, each communicated a desire to express their own musical ideas.

During their time off the road, the pair began exploring the possibilities of creating their own band . Bob began to lay down some ideas to get the ball rolling come 2007. Bob while recording ideas that would become many of the songs on Riotgod's first CD, also sought out musicians that would fill out the guitar and vocal slots for the then nameless band. Contacted first was Garrett Sweeny for guitar.

For the vocals, many possible names had been discussed, including some notable voices familiar via other established bands yet in the end the local NJ connection would lead to Mark Sunshine.

The band began to look for shows locally booking in NYC, Pennsylvania and New Jersey. The venues would range from nationally familiar clubs such as Asbury Park's Stone Pony to a gig in a Brooklyn loft. Touring for the band would be another story. Each member still fulfilled their other musical obligations, most notably Jim and Bob being called out to tour with Monster Magnet, However challenging it may always be owing to scheduling -- touring is a given.

Riotgod did its first mini-tour in 2009, hitting the road with fellow NJ rockers The Friends of Bill Wilson. Riotgod would visit the US mid-west and Canada, playing venues such as Chicago's Double Door, Detroit's Blondies, Toronto's Bovine Sex Club as well as some lesser known colorful establishments along the way.

Riotgod is now back - with their second album. More straight, more rock, more stoner - more Riotgod.

'Invisible Empire' Track Listing:

1. Breed
2. Fool
3. Crossfade
4. Slow Death
5. Firebrand
6. Gas Station Roses
7. Tomorrow`s Today
8. Saving It Up
9. Loosily Bound
10. Lost
11. Hollow Mirror
12. Rebirth

Click here to listen to Riotgod's "Firebrand"

The album can be pre-ordered HERE
The Obelisk is streaming the track "Fool" HERE

Related links:
Official Site of Riotgod
Riotgod on Facebook
Metalville Records
Decibel Magazine

No comments: