DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Monday, September 17, 2012

SOUNDGARDEN Reveal NEW Album Title, Tracklisting, Album Artwork & More!

As previously reported, SOUNDGARDEN have a NEW album coming out this fall! According to The Pulse Of Radio, a NEW SOUNDGARDEN song called "Been Away Too Long" will be be released to Rock radio stations all over the nation this coming Wednesday (September 19). The track is the first official single from 'King Animal'.

The name of the record is 'King Animal', SOUNDGARDEN's first all-NEW album in 16 years, will be released on November 13 via the Universal Republic label.

'King Animal' track listing:

01. Been Away Too Long
02. Non-State Actor
03. By Crooked Steps
04. A Thousand Days Before
05. Blood On The Valley Floor
06. Bones of Birds
07. Taree
08. Attrition
09. Black Saturday
10. Halfway There
11. Worse Dreams
12. Eyelid's Mouth
13. Rowing

Here is the official trailer for 'King Animal':

Rolling Stone recently conducted an interview with guitarist Kim Thayil, here is what he had to say about the bands upcoming album:

"It re-establishes that we still rock, we're still heavy, and we're still a little weird."

Related links:
Soungarden's Official Site

No comments: