DISCLAIMER: Horns Up Rocks does not consciously breach any copyright regulations. If you are a holder and would like something to be removed from our site, please email us at info@hornsuprocks.com and we will gladly oblige.

Sunday, May 20, 2012

Tony Iommi Performs With BLACK SABBATH For The First Time Since He Was Diagnosed With Cancer - Live Footage Available!

Last night (Saturday, May 19) BLACK SABBATH performed an intimate hometown concert at the O2 Academy in Birmingham, England. The 3,800 capacity venue served as a warm-up show in anticipation of the band's appearance at the Download Festival at Donington next month. While there has been a lot of controversy around the "reunion" of BLACK SABBATH, it was great to see Tony Iommi back on stage.

BLACK SABBATH's setlist for the show was as follows:

01. Into The Void
02. Under The Sun
03. Snowblind
04. War Pigs
05. Wheels Of Confusion
06. Electric Funeral
07. Black Sabbath
08. The Wizard
09. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
10. N.I.B.
11. Fairies Wear Boots
12. Tomorrow's Dream
13. Sweet Leaf
14. Symptom Of The Universe (intro only)
15. Drum Solo
16. Iron Man
17. Dirty Women
18. Children Of The Grave


19. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (intro only)
20. Paranoid

Fan-filmed video footage is available below.

BLACK SABBATH's first hometown performance in 13 years — and their first concert since 2005 — featured three-quarters of the legendary Heavy Metal act's original lineup — guitarist Tony Iommi, singer Ozzy Osbourne and bassist Geezer Butler. Tommy Clufetos, a member of Ozzy's solo band, is filling in for original SABBATH drummer Bill Ward, who is sitting out the group's reunion shows due to a contractual dispute with his bandmates.

"Thank you, thank you, thank you Birmingham. Best fans ever — you brought out the best in us", commented Geezer Butler. "It was a privilege playing for you tonight. Tony [Iommi, SABBATH guitarist] was a hero — you were the best medicine he has had. Proud to be a Brummie."

According to Black-Sabbath.com, last night's concert was professionally recorded and filmed.

Related links:

Click here to check out the NEW BLACK SABBATH Website

No comments: